Alberta Ministers Database

Found myself in need of a database of Alberta’s ministers for my dissertation. I wanted a source in particular that I could organize by Premier, but also sort by appointment date to see what and how ministries were shuffled and reorganized over the years.

Fortunately, Wikipedia has a page with a list of the Alberta ministers. However, it was cumbersome and organized by ministry only. I was able to export each table to a comma delimited text file and then convert that into excel. As my source was open-sourced, I feel it is only fair to share the database for others to make use of as well.

So I’m posting the excel file here.  Enjoy.

 

P.S. If you make use of it, I’d be interested to hear about it.  Add comments below.

alberta-ministers-database

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

